The Gratitude Alphabet

The definition of gratitude is “the quality of being thankful.” Commonly, people talk about what they want, what they lack or complain about the negative side of life. We all do it, and yes, it is a part of being human. The other side of being human is to also express gratitude for what you have, for the simplest things under our nose and quite simply, for waking up each morning, and taking that deep breath. After you read this, create your own gratitude alphabet and list out what you are grateful for. It could even be the water bottle you have in your hand, or even better, the iPhone you own. I will revisit this post throughout the week and will complete my Gratitude Alphabet by the time of my next entry, here it goes, and create your own with me, it will feel like a heavy weight is off your head for acknowledging the simplest things around you:

A- I am grateful for my name, Ayeesha.

B- I am grateful for BellyDancing!

C- I am grateful for being Curious!

D- I am grateful for my Dad!

E- I am grateful for Email!!!!!

F- I am grateful for facials 🙂 (they feel so good!)

G- I am grateful that I allow myself to be grateful.

H- I am grateful for my health.

I- I am grateful for ideas.

J- I am grateful for jacuzzis 🙂

K- I am grateful for Kiwi’s- I love them!

L- I am grateful for life, because it teaches us so much.

M- I am grateful for my Mom.

N- I am grateful for my nails!

O- I am grateful for my ability to allow myself to be objective.

P- I am grateful for pennies, they do help when in need!

Q- I am grateful for the ability to ask questions.

R- I am grateful for roses- love them!

S- I am grateful for my sibling, Omario

T- I am grateful for Tim Hortons!

U- I am grateful for being able to make U-Turns.

V- I am grateful for the value of what I do.

W- I am grateful for waking up in the morning.

X- I am grateful for my existence.

Y- I am grateful for my mom, Yasmin!

Z- I am grateful for the Zoo!

One thought on “The Gratitude Alphabet

Leave a Reply

