Goddess: What It Means

I just read on another blog (http://www.yogagoddess.ca/2012/04/5-sexy-experiments-to-recapture-the-juice-passion-and-beauty-in-your-life/) how to recapture the passion and beauty in life. Zahra Haji, founder of Yoga Goddess is considered a Modern Day Goddess, but some of us still ask, what really is a Goddess? Why should it matter, and at the end of the day, should it matter at all? Some of these questions, we want answers, we don’t want to be left without an answer, because we want to know. Well, this is my perspective, and let’s all remember, we are all different, which is the true essence of human nature. After reading Zahra’s latest blog, I was inspired, so here are my principles of being a goddess:

  1. Acceptance: Everyone is different and everyone deals with their own share in life. As long as we know how to react with a positive attitude to anything that surrounds us, accepting the essence of human nature, that we are all different, is the first step, accept yourself as your are and embrace it.
  2. Gratitude: There is a quote, which I don’t remember from who exactly, which says, 50% of happiness, is gratitude. Be grateful for what you have, who is in your life, your skills, your weaknesses, your strengths and the way you look. Be grateful for everything around you. Most of all be grateful for being a woman, our lives have more variety than men do!
  3. Self-Love: I’m a Club 30 member, and I love it! I’ve come into a phase of knowing that when I love myself, I can have anything I want, and do what I want. I own my life, my mistakes and the present moment because at the end of the day I know my value, so love yourself as you are, and know you are worth it, always.
  4. Be ridiculous: In the words of Marilyn Monroe, “imperfection is beauty, madness is genius; and it is better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.” Be ridiculous because perfection is not possible!
  5. Strength: This refers back to, “no pain, no gain.” Stand your ground, speak up, and when you know your conscience is clear that’s all that matters. I’ve heard that this is equal to being called a bitch, pardon my french, for using that word; if that’s what it is, then so be it, don’t let anyone take you for granted, ever.
Leave a Reply

